Matthews-Styles Award Winners

The Matthews-Styles Award was introduced in 2012. This award is named after 2 former Presidents and Life Members,Les Matthews and Bob Styles. This award is presented to a new member(having not refereed before) who is in their first full season. It is measured on training and meeting attendance, on field performance and social functions attendance.


Year Winner


2012 Peter Chayna

2013 Mark Moutou

2014 Aaron McGeoch

2015 Mariam Rifaie

2016 Nathan Fayad

2017 Matthew Gomes

2018 Jake Kolesnyk