Life Members Reunion 2017
16/09/17 (Sat)
Hon. Secretary

Our Annual Life Members Reunion & Presentation Night was held on Friday 15th September, at the home of our Major Sponsor, Canterbury League Club.


With 60+ members, invited guests and sponsors in attendance, a great night was had by all as we paid tribute to all our Life Members, past and present for their dedication and commitment to making our Association what it is to this day. The night was also a chance to thank our sponsors for all their support for another season, as well as recognising achievements on and off the field by various members throughout 2017!


The night ended with the always entertaining 'Sorbent Awards' and we look forward to a bit of a break during the off season, before gearing up for another big year in 2018!



Congratulations to all our Major Award Winners:


  • CLUBB-JOHNSON TROPHY - Awarded to the Referee who finishes the season ranked #1, therefore doing the highest Grand Final possible


2017 Recipient - Joseph Tesoriero



  • MATTHEWS-STYLES TROPHY - This trophy is awarded to a referee who is in their first season with CBRA (having not refereed before) and is judged on on field performance, commitment to training, meetings and social functions. This is voted on by the Committee each season


2017 Recipient - Matthew Gomes



  • FARRELLY-DICK TROPHY - This trophy is awarded each season to the referee judged as 'most improved' and is voted on by the Director of Referees and Assistants.


2017 Recipient - Aaron McGeoch



  • ARCHER-GARWOOD AWARD - This award is the only award within the Association that is voted on by the members. It is a 'Members Member' award and is for 'Outstanding contribution to the Association within that season.


2017 Recipient - Daniel Gardner



  • LEO RANDLE AWARD - This award is an extremely prestigious award within our Association, named after former Life Member and President, Mr Leo Randle who will be forever remembered as the Godfather of the Association. This award is for distinguished service over a minimum of 25 consecutive years.


2017 Recipient - Lionel Brown